School Open Days List

New term, new schools, new prospective schools. Time to do your research? Here’s our school open days list to help you on your way.

 

 

Whether you’re starting out on the schools hunt, or long in the tooth, the best way to find out about a school is to go and see it in action. Autumn is usually the busiest time for school open days but spring and summer following entrance examinations is also likely to see a flurry of dates set. Read our Autumn issue to gather tips on things to ask and look out for when you visit, put together by our education partner, The Good Schools Guide. Otherwise, scroll on through our open day list and add the dates to your diary!

 

ACS SCHOOLS

acs-schools.com

COBHAM

acs-schools.com/cobham

HILLINGDON

acs-schools.com/hillingdon

 

ARTSED

artsed.onlineopendays.com

Sixth Form:

Wednesday 22 September

Day School:

Thursday 23 September

Recordings of Q&A and other resources via the link above.

 

BEDALES PREP SCHOOL, DUNHURST

bedales.org.uk

 

BEDE’S

bedes.org

Senior School:

Saturday 18 September

Prep School:

Saturday 2 October

 

BRIGHTON COLLEGE

brightoncollege.org.uk

In person open days planned

College:

Saturday 2 October

Nursery, Pre-Prep & Prep School:

Saturday 9 October

 

CALDICOTT PREPARATORY SCHOOL

caldicott.com

Online appointments with Headmaster Jeremy Banks booked via admissions@caldicott.com.

 

CHEPSTOW HOUSE

chepstowhouseschool.co.uk

Make an enquiry via the website above.

 

CLIFTON LODGE SCHOOL

cliftonlodgeschool.co.uk

Saturday 9 October, Saturday 5 February 2022, Saturday 7 May 2022

 

COLLÈGE FRANÇAIS BILINGUE LONDRES

cfbl.org.uk

Bilingual International school from Nursery to Year 10

Enquiries to admissions@cfbl.org.uk or via our website link above

Virtual tour here

 

COTTESMORE SCHOOL

cottesmoreschool.com

 

CRANLEIGH PREPARATORY SCHOOL

cranprep.org

Saturday 2 October

 

DEVONSHIRE HOUSE PRE-PREP & PREP SCHOOL

devonshirehouseschool.co.uk

Thursday 14 October, 4 & 18 November, 2 December

 

DITCHAM PARK SCHOOL

ditchampark.com

 

DOWNSEND SCHOOL

downsend.co.uk

Virtual tour

 

DURSTON HOUSE

durstonhouse.org

Thursday 4 & Friday 4 November, pupil-led tour, Saturday 5 November Open Day

 

EATON SQUARE SCHOOLS

eatonsquareschools.com

Thursday 14 October

Read more about Eaton Square Schools here. 

 

EDGEBOROUGH SCHOOL

Tour – Contact Admissions Registrar, Mrs Christine Davis, at admissions@edgeborough.co.uk. or call us on 01252 792495

 

FALCONS GIRLS & PEREGRINES NURSERY

falconsgirls.co.uk

Private in-person tours on weekdays.

 

FALCONS PRE-PREPARATORY

falconsboys.co.uk

Wednesday 29 September

 

FALCONS PREP

falconsprep.co.uk

Friday 17 September

 

FRENSHAM HEIGHTS

frensham.org

Mini tours to be held in autumn term.

Pre-recorded tour available in the link above.

 

FULHAM SCHOOL

fulham.school

Complete a booking form via the form in the link above.

 

GAYHURST SCHOOL

gayhurstschool.co.uk

Wednesday 6 October

 

HALL SCHOOL WIMBLEDON

hsw.co.uk

 

HAWKESDOWN HOUSE

hawkesdown.co.uk

Book an appointment via the website above.

 

HEATHFIELD SCHOOL ASCOT

heathfieldschool.net

Saturday 16th October

To book: admissions@heathfieldschool.net

 

HIGHFIELD & BROOKHAM

highfieldschool.org.uk

Saturday 25 September

Friday 19 November

 

HIGHFIELD PREP

highfieldprep.org

To book a private virtual tour contact Registrar, Laura Chell, on 01628 624918.

 

IBSTOCK PLACE SCHOOL

ibstockplaceschool.co.uk

Follow the link above for recordings.

 

KEW COLLEGE

kewcollege.com

Open days in June and September.

 

LEH SCHOOL

lehs.org.uk

Junior School:

Wednesday 29 September

Senior School:

Saturday 9 October

Full details of events and how to register can be found under the Admissions section of the website.

 

LYCEÉ INTERNATIONAL DE LONDRES WINSTON CHURCHILL

lyceeinternational.london

Co-ed Independent Bilingual International School from nursery to Y13.

 

LYNDHURST HOUSE PREPARATORY SCHOOL

lyndhursthouse.co.uk

Private tours via the web address above plus:

Wednesday 20 October, Tuesday 2 November

 

MARLBOROUGH HOUSE SCHOOL

marlboroughhouseschool.co.uk

Book above for virtual open days.

 

MOULSFORD

moulsford.com

 

NEWTON PREP

newtonprepschool.co.uk

Saturday 2 October

 

NORTH BRIDGE HOUSE

northbridgehouse.com/open

Nursery & Pre-Prep West Hampstead

Saturday 11 September & Saturday 2 October

Prep School, Regent’s Park

Saturday 25 September

Senior Hampstead

Saturday 25 September

Senior Canonbury

Saturday 18 September

 

NOTTING HILL & EALING HIGH SCHOOL

nhehs.gdst.net

Junior School:

Tuesday 21, Wednesday 29 September & Tuesday 12 October

Senior School:

Friday 17 September, Thursday 30 September, Tuesday 5 October, Wednesday 13 October (evening), Tuesday 9 November

Sixth Form:

Thursday 7 October

 

ORLEY FARM SCHOOL

orleyfarm.harrow.sch.uk

Saturday 9 October

 

PARSONS GREEN PREP SCHOOL

parsonsgreenprep.co.uk

Saturday 25 September

 

PORT REGIS

portregis.com

Virtual tours available year round.

 

QUEENSWOOD

queenswood.org

 

RADNOR HOUSE

radnor-twickenham.org

Sixth Form Open Evening:

Wednesday 22 September

Whole School Open Day:

Saturday 2 October 2021, 13 November 2021 & 14 May 2022

 

REDCLIFFE GARDENS SCHOOL

redcliffeschool.com

Book a tour via the address above.

 

ST AUGUSTINE’S PRIORY

sapriory.com

Saturday 25 September

 

ST BENEDICT’S

stbenedicts.org.uk

Whole School Open Morning:

Saturday 9 October

 

ST CATHERINE’S, BRAMLEY

www.stcatherines.info

Senior School:

Tuesday 28 September, Thursday 21 October, Tuesday 23 November, Wednesday 26 January, Friday 11 March, Thursday 5 May and Wednesday 15 June.

Prep School:

Tuesday 21 September, Wednesday 13 October, Friday 12 November, Friday 4 February, Thursday 10 March, Wednesday 4 May 2022 and Friday 10 June ( geared to Reception entry 4+)

To Register contact prepadmissions@stcatherines.info Registrar Sally Manhire on 01483 899757 or click to book here.

 

ST GEORGE’S ASCOT

stgeorges-ascot.org.uk

Termly Open Mornings

 

ST JAMES PREPARATORY SCHOOL

stjamesschools.co.uk

 

SANDROYD

sandroyd.org

Book a tour via the website above.

 

SHIPLAKE COLLEGE

shiplake.org.uk

Recorded Virtual Tour

 

SOUTH HAMPSTEAD HIGH SCHOOL

Recording available by emailing senioradmissions@shhs.gdst.net

 

TASIS (The American School in England)

tasisengland.org

Whole School Open Morning:

Friday 1 October

Follow link above to book a place, a private appointment or to see tour recordings.

 

THE MANOR HOUSE BOOKHAM

manorhouseschool.org

Recorded Tour

 

THE ROCHE SCHOOL

therocheschool.com

 

THE VILLA SCHOOL & NURSERY

thevillaschoolandnursery.co.uk

Arrange tours by contacting via the website above.

 

THE VILLAGE PREP SCHOOL

thevillageschool.org.uk

Wednesday 22 September, Wednesday 12 October

 

TORMEAD SCHOOL

tormeadschool.org.uk

 

WETHERBY PREP

wetherbyprep.co.uk

School tour available at here.

 

If you would like your school to be added to the list, please email editor@citykidsmagazine.co.uk.

Feature image: St Benedict’s Junior School

For the latest news from schools, head to our Education page >>>

 

READ OUR AUTUMN ISSUE HERE